Mary Tagliaferri, MD


Dr. Tagliaferri is currently Executive Clinical Fellow and Senior Vice President and she was previously Chief Medical Officer at Nektar Therapeutics, a leading research-based biopharmaceutical company that discovers and develops innovative medicines in areas of high unmet medical need including treatments for cancer and auto-immune disease. Previously, she served as Chief Medical Officer and Chief Regulatory Officer for Kanglaite-USA and was Co-Founder, President and Board Member of Bionovo, Inc. She earned her Bachelor of Science degree at Cornell University and her medical degree at the University of California, San Francisco. Dr. Tagliaferri was named to the Women who Lead in Life Sciences and Most Influential Women in Business lists by the San Francisco Business Times in 2019 and was recognized as Woman of the Year, 2012, by the State of California, Assembly District 14. She has been lead author or contributor to approximately 70 journal publications.

Hamid Erfanian

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Erfanian has over 28 years of experience as a seasoned healthcare executive specializing in the diagnostic, medical devices, and life sciences industry. Prior to his appointment as Chief Executive Officer of the Company, Mr. Erfanian was most recently Chief Commercial Officer of EUROIMMUN, a PerkinElmer Company. He previously served as Chief Executive Officer of its US subsidiary, a position he held from June 2014 through August 2021. Prior to EUROIMMUN, Mr. Erfanian held executive and senior positions at several notable diagnostics companies including Diagnostica Stago, Beckman Coulter, and Abbott Laboratories. Earlier in his career, Mr. Erfanian worked at leading diagnostic laboratory testing companies, Quest Diagnostics and Laboratory Corporation of America. He received his Bachelor’s Degree in Science and Mathematics from North Dakota State University and a Masters of Business Administration from the Cox School of Business at Southern Methodist University.

Elazar Rabbani, PhD


Dr. Rabbani is an Enzo Biochem founder and has served as the Company's Chairman of the Board since its inception in 1976 until January 2022. He also served as the Chief Executive Officer from inception until November 2021. Dr. Rabbani has authored numerous scientific publications in the field of molecular biology, in particular, nucleic acid labeling and detection. He is also the lead inventor of many of the Company's pioneering patents covering a wide range of technologies and products. Dr. Rabbani received his Bachelor of Arts degree from New York University in Chemistry and his Ph.D. in Biochemistry from Columbia University. He is a member of the American Society for Microbiology.

Bradley Radoff


Mr. Radoff is a proven investor and seasoned public company director with significant experience in the areas of corporate governance, capital allocation, operational turnarounds and strategic reviews. Mr. Radoff has held roles at some of the world’s top asset management firms and financial institutions, including Citadel and Third Point. He currently serves on the Board of VAALCO Energy, Inc. (NYSE: EGY), a Texas-based independent energy company, and Harte Hanks, Inc. (NASDAQ: HHS). Mr. Radoff previously served as a director of, Inc. (formerly NASDAQ: SPRT) and Pogo Producing Company (formerly NYSE: PPP). He graduated summa cum laude with a B.S. in Economics from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania.

Ian B. Walters, MD


Dr. Walters is an experienced entrepreneur and drug developer with leadership in the development of over 30 drugs in multiple therapeutic areas involving diverse technologies, leading to five new oncology drug approvals. His previous positions include Executive Director of Global Oncology Clinical Research and Business Development for Bristol-Myers Squibb, and Medical Director at Millennium Pharmaceuticals. Dr. Walters currently is CEO and Director of Portage Biotech, a publicly traded clinical stage biopharmaceutical company developing an innovative portfolio of immuno-oncology assets. He is also founder of seven of Portage’s portfolio companies.

Dr. Walters holds an MBA from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. He received his MD at the Albert Einstein College of Medicine and completed doctoral training in experimental medicine at The Rockefeller University.  Dr. Walters has been the lead author or contributor to approximately 60 journal publications.